The 12th International Oncolytic Virotherapy Conference (IOVC) will be held at the Mayo Civic Center in Rochester, Minnesota from 9 October to 12 October, 2019. The 12th IOVC is made possible in part by generous support from the Mayo Clinic through the Helen C Levitt Funds.

This year marks the 20th anniversary of the first conference on Cytoreductive Cancer Therapy held at the Mayo Clinic Rochester in 1999, which gave rise to the regular IOVC meetings. Over the past 20 years, tremendous progress has been made in the development of tumor-selective oncolytic viruses.  Now, as we move into the era of deep sequencing, theranostics-guided therapies, and personalized medicine, we are seeing promising outcomes from novel approaches and combination studies.

More information on the conference here